Join Our Mailing List

Monday, 22 June 2015

Blog Tour Promo - The Shiva Syndrome by Alan Joshua




The Shiva Syndrome
Author: Alan Joshua
Publisher: Champagne Books
Genre: Science Fiction
Format: Kindle

Book Description:
A secret Russian mind research laboratory in Podol’sk erupts, annihilating thousands and leaving a monstrous, one-mile deep crater in its wake.

Beau Walker, parapsychologist and reluctant empath, is coerced into joining a research team, code-named SHIVA, to investigate the enigmatic event.

Walker must fight his way past political and military deceptions and a host of deadly adversaries to unlock the riddle of the SHIVA syndrome.

Will he have the physical, emotional, and spiritual strength to defy the dangers he faces…or will they destroy him before he can come to a new, challenging understanding of the nature of reality?

Buy Links:




Praise for The Shiva Syndrome

“Surprising, suspenseful, and utterly superb read….Any attempt to describe the book in a single statement is difficult, but the book mixes uncommon palettes and manages a masterpiece with it.” Self-Publishing Review.

[The SHIVA Syndrome is] very highly recommended, indeed; especially for thriller and sci-fi readers who have become deluged with too much predictability and who seek cutting-edge action, believable protagonists, and action that is solidly intense throughout. Midwest Book Review

“…a unique mixture of paranormal, science fiction, thriller and mystery. The story was amazingly developed to keep the reader attentive and on their toes constantly and always guessing where the plot is heading up until the very end.” LittlePinkCrayon

“THE SHIVA SYNDROME rewards the reader with a return to intelligent speculative fiction writing in the vein of Crichton, Rollins and Cussler.” darkmediaonline.com

“Bottom line: "The Shiva Syndrome" is a very intense and detail rich novel - a book I could easily see being made into a film (Christopher Walken as Grimes?). I do recommend this book to sci-fi fans, and readers who love a well-written book packed full with action.” Around the World in Books


About the Author
As a native Philadelphian, Alan Joshua (pen name) has the appropriate fondness for soft pretzels and cheesesteaks. He is married, has two grown children, and lives in the suburbs. He is currently a practicing Clinical Psychologist with a background in Forensic Psychology.

His diverse background includes working in a State penitentiary and mental institution, a sleep laboratory, and a pain management center.

Joshua has published many nonfiction journal articles. The Shiva syndrome, his debut fiction novel, is a science fiction/paranormal mystery and thriller.

Always curious about the unknowns of human experience, he is fascinated with creativity and paranormal abilities. This led to his involvement with Psychology and research into Parapsychology.

He has explored paranormal abilities using hypnosis and in-depth interviewing of a wide range of practitioners. Among his prized possessions are a shriveled, mummified banana (a product of one healer’s biopsychokinesis) and a small, curled Austrian teaspoon produced by a German healer while six people sat around him. (see http://alanjoshua.com/biopsychokinesis)

The Shiva Syndrome incorporates his knowledge of Parapsychology and experiences with healers, intuitives, “psychic” sensitives, etc.

Unsurprisingly, he is a science fiction fan and has been influenced by such writers as Asimov, Bradbury, Crichton, Heinlein, Serling, and the extraordinary genius of Phillip Dick.

As an avid Star Trek fan, he is fond of contradicting Gene Roddenberry, believing that human consciousness and its potentials are “the final frontier.”

If you have questions for me, I would be glad to answer them–time permitting. I’d like to hear from you if you’ve had any paranormal experiences.

Author Links:


Blog Tour Organised by:
  http://www.pumpupyourbook.com

No comments:

Post a Comment