Monday 6 November 2017

Blog Tour Spotlight - Shadow Stalker by Renee Scattergood

Shadow Stalker
Author: Renee Scattergood
Genre: YA Fantasy

The Hidden Truth (Episode 1)

A young shadow stalker is destined to enslave the people of the Serpent Isles, and the Galvadi Empire want this child of prophecy dead. Auren Trasks perfectly normal life is disrupted when the Galvadi invade, and she learns a startling secret about her past. A secret that will change her life forever.

The Delohi-Saqu's Fate (Episode 2)

Auren is being targeted by the Council of Elders, and the only one who could put an end to their corruption is her father. But leaving the Dark Isle would turn Kado against her.

Shadows' Betrayal (Episode 3)

After seeing the monster she will become, Auren swears not to leave the Dark Isle. Despite that, the elders are conspiring against her. To escape their scheming, she and Kado decide to explore the Dark Isle. But worse things await them in the forests.

Forbidden Love (Episode 4)

Kado and Auren survive a deadly storm, but when Auren is forbidden from pursuing love with another young shadow stalker, will it be enough to drive a wedge between her and her foster father?

Destiny Reconciled Part 1 (Episode 5)

Auren and Kado accept that they may not be able to avoid her leaving the Dark Isle. Now they have to prepare for that eventuality. Will the training be more than Auren can handle?

Destiny Reconciled Part 2 (Episode 6)

Cathnor has been arrested and is facing a death sentence. The Dark Isle is out of control, and Kado is the only one who can help his people. So he prepares Auren for the possibility that she may have to leave the Dark Isle without him and face her destiny alone, but can she leave him and do what must be done?

Buy Links:
Amazon US ¦ UK


I began writing Shadow Stalker as a serial in 2014, but the planning began long before that. It was 2006 when I first came up with the idea for one of the characters, Kado, while reading The Celestine Prophecy by James Redfield. He came into my head fully formed, and I knew even then he wouldn’t be the main character. He would be more of a mentor.

I spent the next couple of years mulling the story over in my head before I started writing. Then it took a year for me to finish my first draft. A friend of mine, who is a published author, offered to read it for me and give me some feedback. I was shocked at first when she told me her thoughts. It would need an entire rewrite, but her ideas were great. I was excited about the changes.

Months passed, however, and I couldn’t get back into the story. My fears had taken over, and I didn’t want to spend another year on a story people might not like. So, it was set aside again, while I figured out how I wanted to approach it.

Many authors, at the time, were taking to this idea of releasing their novels once chapter at a time like a serial. It seemed like a good idea, but I wanted to do something different. Finally, I resolved to write it as a serial instead of just publishing chapters.

So, I began writing, and in August 2014, I published the first episode of my Shadow Stalker serial incorporating my friend’s ideas. I gave away the first episode free to start finding readers, and they came trickling in. I couldn’t believe the positive feedback I was getting, and it prompted me to keep writing.

Eventually, I decided to bundle some of the episodes together for those who prefer longer reads. The first bundle was free to keep gaining new readers, then I decided to offer the second bundle free as well to those who subscribe to my newsletter. Over the years gotten some great new readers, and I have a blast connecting with them through my newsletter.

If you’re interested in reading my first Shadow Stalker bundle free, you can download it here:

About the Author
Renee Scattergood, author of the dark fantasy serial, Shadow Stalker, lives in Australia with her husband and daughter. She loves reading, watching movies with her family, and doing crafts and science experiments with her daughter. Visit her site for a free copy of Shadow Stalker Part 1 (Episodes 1 – 6):

Author Links:

 Blog Tour Organised by:

1 comment: