Join Our Mailing List

Saturday, 16 July 2016

Book Blitz & Giveaway - The Ghost Chronicles by Marlo Berliner



The Ghost Chronicles
Author:
Marlo Berliner
Genre: YA Paranormal
Release Date: November 17th, 2015

Book Description:
***FINALIST in the National Indie Excellence Awards for Young Adult Fiction 2016***

Can Michael get to heaven before the devil gets him first, and if it means leaving Sarah is he sure he still wants to go?

Michael Andrews had everything - a loving family, a great girlfriend and a promising basketball career. That was before the accident that took his life. Now, he's a ghost, wandering among the living, struggling to understand why he's stuck. All he wants is to move on.

That is until he meets Sarah, an attractive young girl who died just as tragically as he did. The only trouble is falling in love and binding oneself to another soul is forbidden, for it may keep one or both of the souls bound to earth for longer than they should be.

To make matters worse, there's also a danger in going too far with Sarah, because the "joining" of two souls in the afterlife is also strictly forbidden and they don't know what will happen if they do go that far. Each time they touch they can feel the boundaries of their energies slipping perilously into one another.

Things get even more complicated as Michael learns he's being pursued. Demons are after him because he's a marked soul, a soul the devil wants very badly for some unknown reason.

So, maybe falling in love in the afterlife isn't such a good idea.

THE GHOST CHRONICLES by Marlo Berliner is a YA paranormal with romantic elements and adult crossover appeal, perfect for fans of If I Stay and the movie, Ghost. The book was inspired by the legend of a haunting at the Angel of the Sea bed and breakfast in Cape May, NJ.

Buy Links:
Amazon US ¦ UK ¦ CA ¦ B&N ¦ Indiebound

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28054797-the-ghost-chronicles


GUEST POST

Since I’ve written a book about ghosts, I invariably get asked if I believe in ghosts. I like to say that I believe in the possibility that ghosts may exist. I think it’s important to keep an open mind about the unknown. I’ve always been fascinated with all the mysteries out there that we haven’t solved yet. Regardless of whether or not they believe in ghosts, most people could tell you at least one ghost story that happened to themselves or someone they know. I’ve even had a few unexplained incidents myself. Are all these stories and experiences mere coincidence, or is there a thread of truth here?

To me, the best ghost stories are those that portray spirits in a realistic, believable way. In order to get past the suspension of disbelief, we need to be able to see ourselves in their shoes and buy into the possibility that there may be something beyond this earthly existence. For this reason, one of my favorite films of all time is the 1990’s movie Ghost, starring Demi Moore and Patrick Swayze. The film was a tremendous commercial success, grossing over $505.7 million at the box office and was the highest-grossing film that year. What I think the film got right was to put us immediately in Patrick Swayze’s shoes as Sam dealt with the emotions surrounding his murder and ‘learned’ the ropes of being a ghost – how to move through furniture and walls, how to move objects using pent up emotions, etc. Who can forget the emotional scene where Sam moves the penny up the door and into Molly’s hand and she finally believes? In writing THE GHOST CHRONICLES, I wanted that same feeling of realism so readers could identify with the emotions of Michael’s predicament of being stuck in the afterlife.


About the Author
Formerly an accounting manager for a Fortune 500 company, Marlo is currently a full time writer, as well as, a freelance editor at Chimera Editing. Marlo writes young adult, women’s fiction, and short stories. THE GHOST CHRONICLES is her first novel and was awarded FINALIST in the National Indie Excellence Awards for Young Adult Fiction. Her second novel in a new series, SECRETS BENEATH, will be released in the fall. She is currently working on a sequel to THE GHOST CHRONICLES, as well as, her third and fourth novels.

When she's not writing or editing, Marlo loves reading, relaxing at the beach, watching movies, and rooting for the Penn State Nittany Lions. After having spent some wonderful time in Pittsburgh and Houston, she’s now back in her home state of New Jersey where she resides with her husband and two sons.

Author Links:


***GIVEAWAY***


Book Blitz Organised by:
http://yaboundbooktours.blogspot.com/

No comments:

Post a Comment