Friday, 18 November 2016

Blog Tour Promo - The Weaver by Emmi Itaranta



The Weaver
Author: Emmi Itaranta
Release Date: November 1, 2016
Publisher: Harper Voyager
Genre: Dystopian
Format: Ebook

Book Description:
The author of the critically acclaimed Memory of Water returns with this literary ecological tale in the vein of Ursula K. Le Guin and Sheri S. Tepper, in which an innocent young woman becomes entangled in a web of ancient secrets and deadly lies that lie at the dark center of her prosperous island world.

Eliana is a model citizen of the island, a weaver in the prestigious House of Webs. She also harbors a dangerous secret—she can dream, an ability forbidden by the island’s elusive council of elders. No one talks about the dreamers, the undesirables ostracized from society.

But the web of protection Eliana has woven around herself begins to unravel when a young girl is found lying unconscious in a pool of blood on the stones outside the house. Robbed of speech by her attackers, the only clue to her identity is one word tattooed in invisible ink across her palm: Eliana. Why does this mysterious girl bear her name? What links her to the weaver—and could she hold Eliana’s fate in her hand?

As Eliana finds herself growing closer to this injured girl she is bound to in ways she doesn’t understand, the enchanting lies of the island begin to crumble, revealing a deep and ancient corruption. Joining a band of brave rebels determined to expose the island’s dark secrets, Eliana becomes a target of ruthless forces determined to destroy her. To save herself and those she loves, she must call on the power within her she thought was her greatest weakness: her dreams.

Buy Links:


About the Author
Emmi Itäranta (b. 1976) was born in Tampere, Finland, where she also grew up. She holds one MA in Drama and Theatre Studies from the University of Tampere, and another from the University of Kent, UK, where she began writing her debut novelMemory of Water as a part of her Creative Writing masters degree. She later completed the full manuscript in both Finnish and English. The novel won the Fantasy and Sci-fi Literary Contest organised by the Finnish publishing house Teos. It was published to enthusiastic reviews in Finland in 2012 under the title Teemestarin kirja. In 2015 the English language version, Memory of Water, was nominated for the Philip K. Dick award in the US and the Arthur C. Clarke award in the UK. Translation rights to the award-winning novel have been sold in 21 territories to date. Itäranta’s second novel Kudottujen kujien kaupunki was published in 2015, and it won her the Tampere City Literary Award. In the UK the novel is known as The City of Woven Streets, and in the US as The Weaver. Itäranta’s professional background is an eclectic blend of writing-related activities, including stints as a columnist, theatre critic, dramaturge, scriptwriter and press officer. She lives in Canterbury, UK.

Author Links:


TOUR SCHEDULE

 Monday, November 7  
Guest blogging at Books, Dreams, Life 
Book featured at The Dark Phantom 

Tuesday, November 8 
Book featured at Literal Exposure 
Book featured at The Literary Nook 

Wednesday, November 9 
Book featured at A Title Wave 
Book featured at As the Pages Turn 

Thursday, November 10 
Book featured at Voodoo Princess 

Friday, November 11 
Book featured at The Bookworm Lodge 
Book featured at All Inclusive Retort
________
Monday, November 14
Book reviewed at I’m Shelf-ish

Tuesday, November 15
Book featured at My Bookish Pleasures

Wednesday, November 16
Book featured at Mello and June
Book featured at Harmonious Publicity

Thursday, November 17
Book featured at CBY Book Club
Book featured at Write and Take Flight

Friday, November 18
Book featured at Bound 2 Escape
Book reviewed at Cover2Cover
Book featured at Authors and Readers Book Corner


Blog Tour Organised by:
 http://www.pumpupyourbook.com

No comments:

Post a Comment